Prof. Dr. Stefan Güldenberg

Academic Advisor

Detailpage_SG
Berufliche Laufbahn

Nach seinen Tätigkeiten als Research Fellow an der Harvard University und am Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) sowie seiner Habilitation an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien war Prof. Dr. Güldenberg Professor und Direktor des Lehrstuhls für Personal & Organisation der Wissenschaftlichen Hochschule Lahr (heute Allensbach Hochschule). 2007 wurde er als Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Internationales Management an die Universität Liechtenstein berufen. Zudem leitete er dort das Institut für Entrepreneurship und war u.a. Mitglied der Universitätsleitung sowie Gründungsdekan der Graduate School.

Schwerpunkte

Prof. Dr. Güldenbergs Augenmerk gilt dem strategischen Management, der Führung & Organisation (insbesondere Wissensmanagement und Zukunft der Arbeit) sowie der digitalen Transformation (insbesondere Sharing-/Plattform-Ökonomie). Er hat zu diesen Themen viele Forschungs- und Beratungsprojekte erfolgreich geleitet. Darüber hinaus ist er Autor etlicher einschlägiger Publikationen. Eine enge Verzahnung von Wissenschaft und Praxis ist ein besonderes Anliegen von Prof. Dr. Güldenberg.

Akademischer Werdegang

Prof. Dr. Güldenberg studierte Wirtschaftsmathematik an der Universität Ulm, wo er mit einer Diplomarbeit zu ‚Unternehmensberatung im Dienste erfolgreicher Unternehmensführung‘ abschloß. Ferner beschäftigte er sich während Promotion und Habilitation an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien mit Wissensmanagement und –controlling in lernenden Organisationen. Prof. Dr. Güldenberg ist Mitglied der Redaktionsleitung des Journal of Knowledge Management, für zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften als Reviewer tätig und gehört folgenden Societies an:

  • Academy of Management (AOM)
  • European Academy of Management (EURAM): Vice President, verantwortlich für die Praxis
  • European Group for Organizational Studies (EGOS)
  • Schumpeter Gesellschaft
  • Society for Organizational Learning (SoL)
  • Strategic Management Society (SMS)
  • System Dynamics Society
  • The New Club of Paris
  • Verband der Hochschullehrer für Betriebswirtschaft (VHB): Gründungsmitglied der Wissenschaftlichen Kommission Strategisches Management
Funktionale Expertise
  • Strategisches Management
  • Führung & Organisation
  • Digitalisierung

Prof. Dr. Stefan Güldenberg

Academic Advisor

Detailpage_SG
Employment History

After working as a Research Fellow at the Harvard University and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) as well as after his habilitation at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration, Prof. Dr. Güldenberg was Professor and Director of the Department of Human Resources & Organization at the University of Lahr (now Allensbach University).  In 2007 he was appointed to the Chair of International Management at the University of Liechtenstein.  In addition, he directed the Institute for Entrepreneurship there and was, besides other roles, a member of the university management and founding dean of the Graduate School.

Main Focuses

Prof. Dr. Güldenberg’s focus is on strategic management, leadership & organization (especially knowledge management and the future of work) as well as digital transformation (mainly sharing/platform economy).  He has successfully led many research and consulting projects on these topics.  Furthermore, he is the author of several relevant publications.  A close connection between science and practice is a special concern of Prof. Dr. Güldenberg.

Educational & Academic Background

Prof. Dr. Güldenberg studied business mathematics at the University of Ulm.  He wrote his diploma thesis there on the subject of ‘Management consulting in Service of Successful Leadership’.  Furthermore, he dealt with knowledge management and controlling in learning organizations in the context of his doctorate and habilitation at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration.

Prof. Dr. Güldenberg is a member of the editorial board of the Journal of Knowledge Management, acts as a reviewer for various scientific journals,  and belongs to the following academic societies:

  • Academy of Management (AOM)
  • European Academy of Management (EURAM): Vice President, responsible for Practice
  • European Group for Organizational Studies (EGOS)
  • German Academic Association for Business Research (VHB): Founding member of the Scientific Commission for Strategic Management
  • Schumpeter Gesellschaft
  • Society for Organizational Learning (SoL)
  • Strategic Management Society (SMS)
  • System Dynamics Society
  • The New Club of Paris
Core Functional Expertise
  • Strategic Management
  • Leadership & Organization
  • Digitization